Introducing Animelife

Introducing Animelife

How it all started?

Couple of months back while surfing through the internet I found a particular clip of a cartoon which looked interesting so, I watched it and it seemed quite interesting. Then I searched the title of the clip and saw that the cartoon was like a series of 12 episodes. Since I had some time to spare I started watching all the episodes and that was the beginning of my addiction to anime.

Now, I have become what some people calls an otaku (Otaku (Japanese: おたく, オタク, or ヲタク) is a Japanese word that describes people with consuming interests, particularly in anime and manga). A lot of people thinks that anime are for kids but once you watch the right anime you will get to appreciate the true beauty of it because it teaches you a lot. You might be thinking why am I rambling about anime because this is not the platform to write about that stuff. Well true but the idea of Animelife originated from appreciating the beauty of anime and sharing the news with the entire world.

What is AnimeLife?

One of the best things about anime are its quotes because it teaches you a lot and those can be applied to real life. So, I thought of creating a website to share the quotes with others who are passionate about anime as I am and also wants to spread this community. Basically Animelife is a website which generates random 10 quotes from all animes across the world and also there is a search button which can be used to get the quotes of your favorite anime ( fascinating isn't it? ).

Tech Stack used

In this project I used React for the Front End and Python for the backend. For styling I used vanilla CSS. If you want to go through the code then here is the repository.

I published this site back on September but then I was not on this platform to share its release but now, I am here and announcing its release with you guys. So go and check it out and make sure to give a feedback here.

#2Articles1Week

Did you find this article valuable?

Support Rohit Purkait by becoming a sponsor. Any amount is appreciated!